top of page

A letter to my best friend....


Hello…

Best friend”…. when ever I hear this word… so much of memories flashes in front of

me… its not just a word…its a kind of emotion for me… not only for me… even may be it

means the same to you all whoever is reading this…

For the first time, when my papa left me in the hostel… I cried the whole night

for being away from the family. Trust me that is the only first and last time that I have cried

for being away from my family.. It doesn’t mean I don’t like my family… during those school

days friends meant a lot to me… they were there for/with me all the time… I had wonderful

memories…with my friends,which I remember till now..I guess even you all had memories

with them… Literally , To be frank I didn’t know the meaning of best friend till I entered my

college days… that’s just because no one had treated me like that.. neither did I. In my

mind ,our friendship level was just limited to close friendship… not more than that.. I know

many of them till today , some of them not..that’s what a life is…

That was time I was about to enter the degree life of mine.. I met with a friend in

Facebook ( that was the only social media I was using at that time). we used to chat often in

that only…days passed I got my new phone , we exchanged the phone numbers.. and we

started talking by calls..for hours.. friendship grew closer without my knowing. We were

happy for what we were at that time… everything was going peacefully life was pretty

Awesome… one day suddenly we had apart from each other due to some reasons… we had

memories for almost a year which I can’t explain everything over here… again life moved

on…

To the person whom I call as my best friend all the time….

At first I want to thank each one of you for making my life beautiful with full of joy, sorrows… and creating lot many memories with me..which I can’t forget never in my life… I don’t know how my life would be without such beautiful souls like you.

You taught me the meaning of real soulmate. And I think I wouldn’t be able to

survive without you in my life.you came into my life and changed a lot within me…

Made my soul glow freshly every moment

I strongly believe in that word “ a person” which describes only you.no one ever fits

into that word as u fit into that. Sometimes I wonder how these two years of graduation

passed so smoothly with you and when I remember those hard time and happy moments

with me , tears roll down my eyes for not able to have them now.

Actually like others , I didn’t had lot many friends I had only had small gang of friends

in every phase of my life.. whom I used to consider them as my family.. and cared you more

than myself… I was happy for having just you..who was capable of making forget all of

sadness within few minutes of conversation. Sometimes I used to think or imagine how a best friend will be and all… but to be frank.. you have given a very different meaning to that word in my imagination.really no body could ever be able to compare you.. you were unique in your own way with me all the time. Really it tears me apart for being away from you for only 2-3 that’s the level of attachment I had with you within short period of time. Having you as my friend had made every moment of my life blissful I am hoping that wish never ages at

all…

In case for any reason if we fight, I really want to fix that at any cost…because I had

enough pain already of loosing a best friend and I don’t want to loose you again… because I

had accepted you as my forever best friend in my life and I cant abide that at any cost. How

can you expect me to leave you so easily when you meant a lot to me almost half of life.

Never ever thought of leaving in the midway…memories made with you are precious..

sometimes I wish I had time machine so that I could go back to those times when ever I feel

loneliness and your absence and I hope that you know I would do/ have done everything to

make you happy till today I don’t think I had failed in that part.I will do everything without

any hesitation because you are my best friend.

People come and go in our life. If there is ever time comes when u start fading away

from me when things change in due course of time… I want you to know that I will be as your

backbone even till then.. my bonding with you never fade away.. I will hold on to same

relationship which we had earlier all the time.then life moves on on our own paths… I hope

you know that regardless of where we end up I will always be there for you no matter what.

Thank you for sticking by me all the time , and making me know how to lead the life, enjoy the life, showing me the most sincere support through out my life with you and seem less unconditional love towards me. Really I don’t know what I could have done without you sometimes.. or all the time till today… and I am always happy that I have “you” as my best friend in my life… hoping to have you forever in my life… my sincere apolozy to u if I ever hurt you in any of the way till today… I don’t have to show you how much I love you because you have seen it already and will see too… love you so much my lovely best friend… missing you so much and those memories of ours… take care of yourself… do not have to worry in your life when I am your best friend.




Comments


bottom of page